Trinity St Mary's CE Primary School

Google Search
Google Translate

Get in touch

Contact Details

Southwark Diocesan Board of Education

The Diocese of Southwark is one of the 42 dioceses of the Church of England, which is how the Anglican (Episcopalian Church) is known in England. We are in the Province of Canterbury and are part of the worldwide Anglican Communion which has nearly 70 million members. The Diocese of Southwark is twinned with three Anglican Dioceses in Zimbabwe. The Croydon Episcopal Area is twinned with Central Zimbabwe Diocese, the Woolwich Area with Manicaland and the Kingston Area with Matabeleland.  (Southwark Cathedral is twinned with a fourth - Masvingo and Rochester Diocese is twinned with the fifth – Harare.)


In 2017, the Diocese of Southwark launched the Southwark Vision:

  • Walking with Jesus and getting to know Jesus better as we journey on
  • Welcoming all, embracing our diversity and seeking new ways of being church
  • Growing in numbers, generosity, faith and discipleship as we grow God's Kingdom

Our vision is founded on mutual commitment from all who make up the Diocesan family to walk together in the pilgrimage of faith, supporting, encouraging and resourcing each other in our common task.


For more information about the SDBE and the support it offers Church of England schools, please see the website below.